Programme Highlights 2019-20

2019

Tues 10 Sept

Archaeology of Kimpton
by Keith Fitzpatrick Matthews, Archaeology Officer, North Herts Museums

Sun 15 Sept
 

Heritage Open Day: Codicote Village Museum
open 2-5pm, plus tours of the village and parish

Tues 8 Oct

On the Beat 1914-18: Hertfordshire Police in WW1
by Terry Cox

Sat 12 Oct

Apple Day on the Hill, by the village sign, 9am–1pm

Tues 12 Nov:

Maintaining the Great North Road in the Coaching Age
by Brendan King

Tues 10 Dec

Short talks plus Christmas Social

2020

Tues 14 Jan

Surveying Verulamium
by Kris Lockyer

Tues 11 Feb

Ashwell after the Fire
by David Short

Tues 10 March

Annual General Meeting plus short talks

Date to be arranged

Family History Day & Codicote Transportees Exhibition
Peace Memorial Hall, 11am to 4pm

Tues 14 April

Swapping Lies about Cold Christmas
by Emma Blower

Date to be arranged

Beating the Bounds of Codicote
meet 10am on the Hill, (by the village sign)

Tues 12 May

Codicote Archaeology Project
by Lucy Alexander

Tues 9 June

Visit to Cromer Windmill
Meet 7:20pm. Booking essential.

Date to be arranged

July Outing

June / July / August

Archaeology Digs / Visits
Dates to be arranged

Codicote Village Museum (behind Peace Memorial Hall) is open on certain Sundays in Sept & Oct 2019, and March, April, May & June 2020 from 2 – 5pm. See posters for dates and details.

All meetings at 7:30 for 8pm in the Peace Memorial Hall, High Street, Codicote, SG4 8XE unless indicated otherwise.
Tel: 01438-821849 for more information.


Welcome What's On Programme 2019-20 History of Codicote
Codicote Archaeological Digs
Family History Publications Features
Landscape History Project Membership & Contact Details

 
 If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us. We would like to hear from you. 
 
  Site Map